Furnace of this World

Furnace of this World

A fragmentary, digressive, impressionistic account of what the radical implications of goodness could possibly be in late capitalism.

Furnace of this World

A fragmentary, digressive, impressionistic account of what the radical implications of goodness could possibly be in late capitalism.

Paperback £9.99 || $14.95

Aug 30, 2019
978-1-78904-125-5

e-book £7.99 || $11.95


978-1-78904-126-2

Ed Simon
More books
Categories

Critical theory, Ethics & moral philosophy, Religion

Synopsis

In the tradition of Roland Barthes' Mythologies and Walter Benjamin's aphoristic Theses on the Philosophy of History, Ed Simon's Furnace of this World is a fragmentary, digressive, impressionistic account of what the radical implications of goodness could possibly be in late capitalism. "Furnace of this World" interrogates the concept of goodness, while arguing that it's always more interesting and radical than its opposite. With neither hubris nor reductionism, Furnace of this World speaks of what it means to pursue justice in a fallen world.

Reader Reviews

Click on the circles below to see more reviews

You may also be interested in