X
Open Contents

Search:

Contents:

In this section:

List of freelance editors

A list of editors we’ve been in touch with who offer content/development advice, and other services. All are highly experienced and/or members of the EfA (Editorial Freelancers Association, USA) or SfEP (Society of Freelance Editors and Proofreaders, UK). Individual copy about them and their specialities to follow.

Non-fiction and fiction

Krystina Kellingley daaufer@hotmail.com

John Romans https://www.romanseditorialservices.com/

A.J. Smuskiewicz https://www.ajsmuskiewicz.com/

Amber Crafton http://etalediting.com

Andrew Chapman www.preparetopublish.com

Andrew McFadyen-Ketchum http://www.AndrewMK.com

Beth Fehlbaum bethfehlbaum@gmail.com

Billy Lombardo http://writingprose.org

Bobbie Jo Reid https://www.reideditorial.com

Catherine Dunn www.catherinedunn.co.uk

Clare Law clarelaweditorial.co.uk

Dawn Austin Locke www.dawnproofperfect.co.uk

Diane Samuels www.yourwritewords.net

Donna Rawlings http://www.drawlings.co.uk/

Elizabeth Brown http://www.swiftedits.com

Graeme experteditor.com.au

Graham Clarke brightercornersediting.com

Hannah Austin https://hannahaustin.co.uk/

Harry Dewulf https://harrydewulf.com/editing/

Ivan Butler www.coachhousebusinessservices.co.uk

Jacquelyn Lancaster https://jacquelynedits.wordpress.com/

James Scott Miller MillerEditorial.com

Jessica Moreland www.brigidbooks.com

Jessi Hoffman www.JessiRitaHoffman.com

Jennifer Harshman www.harshmanservices.com

Jessica Hatch http://www.hatch-books.com

Karen Atkinson www.karenatkinsoneditorial.co.uk

Karin Nicely knwrite@hotmail.com

Katie McCoach http://katiemccoach.com .

Kitty Kladstrup www.KladstrupAssociates.com

Laura Major majordevelopments.com

Lee Dickinson https://bookediting.co.uk/

Liz Parry liz@lizparryeditorial.com

Maria Waite www.mlwproofreading.co.uk

Michael J. Totten www.michaeltottenediting.com/

Michael Springer https://www.sfep.org.uk/directory/michael-springer

Nancy Williams http://www.nancyarantwilliams.com/

Paul Dinas www.pauldinasbookeditor.com

Sara Firman www.sarafirman.com

Sara Starbuck https://www.sarastarbuck.co.uk/

Sherrill Layton https://innerhierarchy.com/

Richard Bradbury www.editorial.ie

Non-fiction only

Bob Weinstein robertvweinstein@gmail.com

Brian Frastaci bfrastaci@gmail.com

Christina Guthrie christinaguthrie@att.net

Heather Roffman HJRothman@gmail.com

Judith Reveal www.justcreativewriting.com

Kathleen Becker Blease http://www.linkedin.com/in/kathleenbeckerblease

Lisa Cordaro lisa.cordaro@btinternet.com

Mary Ellen Landolfi http://www.wordspiralmedia.com/

Matthew Gilbert mgedit@hotmail.com

Tammy Letherer https://tammyletherer.com/

Tricia Parker http://triciaparkercommunications.com/

Fiction only

C.J. Anaya http://theblondcopywrite.weebly.com

Dan Coxon www.momuseditorial.co.uk

Diana Grabau http://www.seizethedayedits.com

Ellen S. Leach ellenedit@earthlink.net

Griffin Smith GSediting.com

Hilary Swan www.swanediting.com

Lesley Jones www.perfecttheword.co.uk

Manny Frishberg mannyfrishberg.com

Melissa Carmean http://holymelldevelopmentaledits.com

Sophie Playle liminalpages.com

Christian non-fiction and fiction

Nancy Williams http://www.nancyarantwilliams.com/

Polly Lott polly.lott@gmail.com